Computer Build – Day 3: More Parts!

Not quite ready to actually start building yet…  But most of my parts came in today!

Here, check out the pile:IMG_3351So, from the top down we have:

  • A Rosewill USB 3.0 internal 3.5″ 74-in-1 memory card reader!
  • Corsair liquid cooling system for the CPU
  • 2 Western Digital 1 TB 7200 RPM hard drives
  • A DVD burner
  • The motherboard to handle all of this stuff!
  • 16 GB of DDR3 RAM

I had a little panic when I saw that the hard drives didn’t come with SATA cables, but then I found two in with the motherboard.  Still going to need one to get everything up and running, but that’s not too bad!

I also read the manual for the mobo, since it’s been a long time since I’ve built a computer.  Still seems as straightforward as ever, and this is definitely the best motherboard I’ve ever had!

Anyway, tomorrow is Sunday, so I don’t plan  on any updates.  We’ll see what comes in Monday morning.  Until then, don’t forget to “Spring Ahead” on any clocks you own that don’t do it automatically!

Leave a Reply

