New Short Story

So, I’ve decided to launch a new portion of the site!  It’s called ‘Fiction!’  If you can come up with a better name, please make a suggestion, and I’ll probably change it!  I’m hoping that all of the MediaFiles will get a chance to contribute here.  Short fiction, poetry, serials…  Whatever we come up with, here’s a space where we’ll be sharing our work and looking for feedback.

My first piece is a short (mini) story called Just Over the Next Rise.  Please give it a read.  This is my first attempt at writing fiction as an adult.  It’s something I’ve always meant to do, but that white, blank page is always far too intimidating!  It’s probably not very good, and I certainly haven’t developed a voice or a style yet.  But it is a story!  It does have meaning!  Actually, I’m quite proud of it, though I do recognize that there’s nowhere to go but up!

Let me know what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

