Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues Official Trailer

It smells of rich mahogany...

Kind of a big deal.

Well, in the news this week, we have the first official trailer for Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues.  I am a huge fan of the first Anchorman movie, and I can’t wait to see how Ron Burgundy transitions into both the 1980s and the 24-hour news cycle of cable TV!

This trailer looks really promising to me, and I hope it manages to capture some of the magic of the first movie.  The first one tacked sexism in the work place, and it look like part two is going to attack the uncomfortable latent racism that many people still experience to this day.  I hope the discomfiting nature of racism doesn’t spoil the movie.

You know what, though?  “Heck, I’m not even mad; that’s amazing.”  I think I can trust these guys.

Anyway, this is very exciting and I can’t wait to go check it out next winter.  Watch the trailer below the cut!

What do you think?  Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

