Evangeline Lilly in ‘The Hobbit’

Most of us have heard by now that good ol’ PJ is making some additions and changes to ‘The Hobbit.’  They’re  meant to enrich the film experience, and I’m such a big fan of what he did with the ‘Lord of the Rings’ trilogy that I’m surprisingly okay with this.

According to Entertainment Weekly, this is what Evangeline Lilly will look like as the new, made up, character Tauriel in the second part of the ‘Hobbit’ trilogy.  She looks okay.  Certainly very Elfish…  Though, based on what I know about archery, I’m pretty sure she has no idea what she’s doing with a bow and arrow.

What do you think?

As I said, I’m mostly okay with this; though I’m a bit worried about the hints that she will also be a love interest – potential for Legolas.  Does ‘The Hobbit’ really need a romantic sub-plot?  I don’t think so.  But we’ll see.  Don’t let us down PJ!

Leave a comment